PDA

View Full Version : Tyres for Jazz

vtec-NA.th
12-04-07, 04:43 PM
Hey all,

I'll be picking my Black Jazz up from the dealer and going straight to JDMyard to get some white buddyclub sf's and whatever else they have in stock that i can afford.

Just wondering when I do get my rims, what tyres do you guys recommend? I have no knowledge or experience with anything atm so please share! :)

My friend's have recommended Toyo Proxes and Yokohama Advans.

Any help would be great!

Cheers,

Nath

hebe
12-04-07, 04:46 PM
Justin is using the stock tyres with his BC's and he said they're pretty good so if you want to save yourself a bit of money then just get those!!

Proxes T1R are alright...or if you can afford it then go advan AD07/A048 if they come in the size you want!

monkeymajik
12-04-07, 06:43 PM
Bridgestone Potenza GIII

Awesome bang for buck tyre IMHO.

lovesil
12-04-07, 06:49 PM
AD07 is naturally the best road tyres you can get. But good luck in getting a set as its not available through Yokohama Aust. Even if you can import one, its dead expensive and its illegal for your Jazz.

arron
13-04-07, 03:29 AM
I'd say the Bridgestone Potenza RE-01R is even a better street tyre, but again, its an import and will be illegal to use... pity...

If you're after Bank for Buck = Potenza GIII

You have money and won't mind spending a little more on tyres = Potenza RE070

yes.. i do like my bridgestones, mainly coz my local tyre place is a bridgestone dealer

hebe
13-04-07, 10:02 AM
RE070 doesn't come in 15's

ClioF1
13-04-07, 11:34 AM
Bridgestone or Michelin FTW :)

GIIIs are very good for the price, plenty of grip right to the indicators.

The new Pilot Preceda II is a great tyre for wet or dry, as fitted to the new MX5 from the factory.

Goodyear are great for wet weather performance, I would only use Toyo if its all I could afford at the time.

McCoey
13-04-07, 12:01 PM
Another vote for the T1-R's also the ageing Goodyear F1 Eagle GSD 3's

4agte
13-04-07, 12:13 PM