Shane Van Gisbergen and Jamie Whincup won Race 23 and 24 respectively after wet weather threatened to disrupt the races. Qualifying for Race 23 was abandoned after morning heavy rains left excessive standing water on the Pukekohe Park Raceway. The final grid for Race 23 was then determined by combined practice times set on Friday.

That meant SVG had to start from sixth place, before driving a faultless race through two late Safety Car periods to take the win. The safety cars were deployed on lap 32 after Mobil 1 HSV Racingís James Courtney crashed into the barriers at Turn 4.

Fabian Coulthard, one of the title contenders later ended up on his Fordís roof after a clash with Erebus Motorsportís David Reynolds sent both of them into the barriers at Turn 10. The accident was caused by Chaz Mostert who, in a hurry to recover his position, caused Coulthard to hit Reynolds. Safety cars were out on lap 57 with SVG in the lead, followed closely by Mark Winterbottom, Scott McLaughlin and Jamie Whincup just missing out on the podium.

Race 24 saw Jamie Whincup sitting on pole position, with McLaughlin right behind him and in hot pursuit. Both had the same pit strategies, but Scott McLaughlin fell away in the final laps due to fuel conservation issues. The win over McLaughlin means that Whincup goes into the final race of the season with just 30 points in the lead. Prodriveís Cameron Waters claimed the last podium finish, but is currently investigated by race marshals for being involved in an incident that finished the race for Chaz Mostert and Shane Van Gisbergen.

To find your nearest authorized XForce dealer, click HERE.

Visit our XForce Performance Exhaust website for more information.